© 2019 by Pregnolia | Privacy Policy

General Terms and Conditions

1  General Regulations, Validity

1.1 These present General Terms and Conditions (“T&C”) apply exclusively for all business relations between Pregnolia AG (“Company”) and the buyer (“Customer”) in their version valid at the time of the order.

1.2 The subject matter of the business relation is, in particular, the sale and delivery of products ("Products") produced by the Company. The products sold by the Company to the Customer are described in the related Order Confirmation and are for use by the Customer in the country of delivery and not for export.

1.3 These T&C supersede all previous. We reserve the right to adapt the T&C if necessary. Adaptations may occur, in particular, in case of respective invalidity or ineffectiveness of existing provisions or adaptations of laws or standards. The respectively current version of our T&C can be accessed via our website [www.pregnolia.com].

1.4 Only these T&C are relevant for our deliveries. Any deviating, contradicting or complementary General Terms and Conditions of the Customer will only become a part of the contract if and as far as we have expressively consented to their validity. This consent requirement also applies if we execute the delivery without reservation, being aware of the General Terms and Conditions of the Customer.

1.5 Any individual agreements with the Customer concluded in the individual case, including side agreements, amendments and/or modifications, prevail over these T&C in each case. A written contract or our written confirmation is decisive for the content of such individual agreements.

1.6 Legally valid declarations and notifications to be provided to us by the Customer after contract conclusion (e.g. setting deadlines, notices of defects), require the written form to be effective.

2  Ordering Terms and Fulfilment

2.1 Our offers are always nonbinding and without obligation.

2.2 The Customer’s purchase order is deemed a binding contract proposal ("Order").

2.3 To accept the Order, a written confirmation (e.g. order confirmation) by us ("Order Confirmation") is necessary. With the acceptance of the Order, a contract is established between us and the Customer ("Contract").

2.4 The Company shall use commercially reasonable efforts to fill all Orders, but reserves the right to perform partial deliveries or to discontinue any Product with prior notice to Customer.

2.5 The written confirmation is decisive for the content of the Contract, even if it shows minor or customary deviations from the Order. Such deviations are deemed accepted by the Customer if the Company does not receive a written objection of the Customer within five (5) days from his reception of the written confirmation. In case of congruence of the Order and the written confirmation, the Customer has no right to claim any objections.

2.6 Company is not liable for any loss resulting from its failure to supply Product to Customer, whether or not the inability to supply is under the control of Company or not.

3  Delivery, Deadlines, Delivery Delay

3.1 As far as nothing else has been agreed in writing, the Company sends the Product directly to the Customer. In doing this we are entitled – subject to any different written agreement – to determine the mode of shipment ourselves (in particular the carrier). If the Customer is in default of acceptance, this is equivalent to a delivery. If the Customer falls into default of acceptance or fails to cooperate or if our delivery is delayed for other reasons attributable to the Customer, we are entitled to claim compensation of the damage resulting therefrom, including additional expenses (e.g. storage costs, cost of preservation and protection of the Product).

3.2 The agreement of any delivery/service deadlines will be made individually and is only binding if the Company confirms the respective delivery/service deadline in writing when accepting the Order. A bindingly agreed delivery/service period does not start running until the reception of our written confirmation at the Customer.

3.3 As far as we cannot keep a binding deadline for reasons not attributable to us (so-called non-availability of Service), we will inform the Customer thereof immediately and indicate the expected new deadline. If the delivery is still unavailable within the new period, we or the Customer are entitled to withdraw from the respective Contract wholly or partially; we will immediately restitute any consideration provided by the Customer.  A case of non-availability of the Service within this meaning is given, in particular, if we have not been supplied on time by our supplier but having concluded on time a congruent covering transaction (binding and sufficient ordering of the Product on time).

3.4 The occurrence of our default is subject to the legal provisions.

3.5 In principle, we are entitled to provide partial deliveries if this is necessary for logistic reasons and reasonable for the Customer. This shall be performed only with a previous notice to the Customer.

4  Examination of the Product

4.1 Damages on the outer packages are to be claimed immediately and directly with the carrier on the time of the receipt.

4.2 The precondition for any claims for defects of the Customer is that he has fulfilled his legal obligations of inspection and complaint (art. 201 OR, Code of Obligations). For this sake, the Customer will carefully inspect the delivered Product immediately after its reception.

4.3 The Company will investigate claims submitted for shipment irregularities such as incorrect quantities. These claims must be provided to Company with a signed notation of irregularity on the delivery receipt. The claim and signed notation must be received by the Company within 3 days after receipt of the goods at the destination. Logistic Claims received after 3 days will not be investigated, honored or paid. When the Customer makes a claim, all shipping cartons and packing material must be retained for examination by the Company and/or insurance company.

4.4 The Customer will notify any hidden defects to us immediately, but at the latest within fifteen (15) days from detection of the hidden defect, in writing. To keep the deadline, it is sufficient to send off the notification of defects in time. If the Customer fails to notify the defect or if the notification of defects is late, the Product is deemed approved. Our liability for any defect which has not been notified on time is excluded.

4.5 If the Customer detects a defect of the Product during the use, he will stop any usage of the Product immediately after the detection of the defect and inform the Company immediately in writing.

5  Prices, Payment

5.1 Unless anything different has been agreed in writing in the individual case, our prices valid at the moment of the Order according to the order confirmation sent to the Customer in writing apply, plus legal VAT, if applicable. The costs for the packaging required for transport will be listed separately unless otherwise agreed in writing. The other costs for transport, dispatch, insurance and fees, taxes (except for VAT) and other public duties are excluded in the respectively valid prices unless otherwise agreed (ex-works). As far as the Product is delivered on pallets and/or in containers and these loading aids are not exchanged, we will charge the Customer for these pallets and/or containers.

5.2 Payments must be made in Swiss francs. The amount is due and payable net within thirty (30) days from the invoice date.

5.3 The Customer only has any rights of set-off or retention as far as his claim is legally confirmed or undisputed. In case of defects of the delivered Product, the counter-rights of the Customer, in particular according to No. 8 of these T&C, remain unaffected.

5.4 We reserve the ownership of the delivered Product until the reception of all payments from the business relation with the Customer.

6  Default of Payment, Payment Difficulties

6.1 At the expiry of the above-mentioned (cf. No. 5.2 of these T&C) payment deadline, the Customer falls into default without a reminder (Expiration Day). During the period of default, the amount to be paid is subject to the respectively applicable interest rate of 5%.

6.2 If an essential deterioration of the financial situation of the Customer occurs after conclusion of the Contract, within the meaning of art. 83 OR (Code of Obligations), which is given, in particular, in case of an application for insolvency proceedings or the cessation of payments to us, we are entitled, according to the legal provisions, to exercise a right to refuse performance for all outstanding deliveries and/or, after setting a grace period without success, immediately withdraw from the contract (art. 83 par. 2 OR). This also applies if the Customer is in default with an essential part of the payment obligations towards us. Any further legal rights to claim damages instead of performance or compensation for expenses remain unaffected.

7  Product Safety

7.1 Pregnolia AG sells medical devices and accessories that have received market authorization and we make efforts to guarantee the best possible safety with respect to our Products.

7.2 These Products are designed and authorized for use under the terms of explicit protocols. An insert with Instructions For Use (“IFU”) is included with each Product.

7.3 For purposes of patient safety and efficacy, and in compliance with market authorization, it is important that all Products be used as instructed. The Products, where required, are provided in sterile packaging and depending on the Product, may be for single or multiple use.

7.4 The use of any Product for other than the intended and approved purpose, or in a manner inconsistent with its IFU, may result in its structural integrity being compromised and/or lead to device failure, which in turn might result in patient injury.

7.5 The Customer shall ensure an appropriate storage and, if applicable, an appropriate further transport of the Product – in particular in compliance with our instructions.

7.6 As far as the Product is sterilized Product, it is only destined to be used once and is correspondingly marked by us as ”do not re-use” product (Disposable Product). These Disposable Products are not suitable for reuse. In light of these risks, we explicitly issue a warning of the reuse of Disposable Products.

7.7 Sterilization of the Products by the Customer is not authorized, as it will lead to incorrect functioning of the Product and may create risk of contamination and/or cause patient infection or cross infection, including transmission of infectious disease(s) from one patient to another, and may also lead to patient injury and unknown risks an harm.

7.8 Any Product sold by the Company must be used as intended and approved, and in a manner consistent with its related IFU and training material (incl. video). The Customer will indemnify Company for all liabilities and costs incurred as a result of any use inconsistent with the IFU, including legal expenses of defending any action.

8  Warranty and Liability

8.1 The Company’s guarantee of the Products is strictly limited and is restricted to the Products and their manufacture in conformance with good manufacturing practices and applicable laws. No other warranty or condition shall be implied, including and without limitation, a warranty or condition as to quality or fitness for a particular purpose.

8.2 The Customer’s rights in case of defects of quality and title are subject to the legal provisions, as far as nothing else is provided for below.

8.3 The Company warrants that the Products are free from defects in material. Unless otherwise specified in writing, this warranty is limited to two (2) years from the date of delivery of Products or, if applicable, the expiration date of the Product.

8.4 Any deviations of the delivered from the purchased Product with respect to external appearance, weight and/or dimensions of the Product are negligible if and as far as these deviations (i) are customary or technically unavoidable if the norm provisions and laws are still fulfilled, (ii) represent a further technical development if the norm provisions and laws are still fulfilled, or (iii) are caused by a change of the legal provisions or other regulations. The Customer is free to prove that such deviations are significant for him. Insignificant deviations do not represent a defect.

8.5 If the delivered Product is defective, the Company can first choose whether the Company provides supplementary performance by correcting the defect (rework) or by delivering an object free from defects (replacement) at no cost to the Customer.

8.6 The expenses necessary for examination, in particular transport, labour and material costs, will be borne by the Company if a defect really exists. If, however, the Customer’s demand for correction of a defect turns out to be unjustified, the Company can claim compensation by the Customer for the costs therefore incurred.

8.7 The Company’s warranties do not apply to Products that have been subjected to alteration, misuse, damage or unauthorized, improper or inadequate servicing or maintenance or otherwise used in a manner that is inconsistent with the Product’s IFU. In such cases, the Customer is not entitled to claim defect rights.

8.8 As far as nothing else can be inferred from these T&C including the subsequent provisions, the Company is liable according to the applicable legal provisions in case of a breach of contractual and non-contractual obligations.

8.9 The Company’s liability is excluded when the Products are used in a manner that is inconsistent with the Product’s IFU, and/or when warnings and/or safety precautions set out in the IFU are not followed.

8.10 The Company is liable for compensation – no matter on which legal grounds – in case of intent and gross negligence. Any liability for slight negligence is excluded.

8.11 The limitations of liability resulting from point 8.10 of these T&C do not apply as far as we have fraudulently concealed a defect or assumed a quality guarantee. The limitations of liability do not apply either to any claims of the Customer according to the Product Liability Act nor in case of any other compulsive provisions.

8.12 As far as our liability is excluded or limited, this also applies to the personal liability of our employees, representatives and other agents.

9  Returned Goods

9.1 The return of defective Products by the Customer shall only take place after the communication of such intention to the Company as per Section 4 and 8 of these T&C.

9.2 Upon notification, the Company shall communicate the return instructions (packaging, carrier) to the Customer.

10  Right of Withdrawal

In case of a breach of contract by the Customer, in particular in case of a failure to pay the due invoice, the Company is entitled to withdraw from the Contract according to the legal provisions and to claim a return of the Product on the basis of the retention of title and the withdrawal. If the Customer does not pay the due purchase price, we may exercise these rights only if we have already granted the Customer an appropriate grace period for payment without success or if such a grace period is not necessary according to the legal provisions.

11  Place of Jurisdiction, Applicable Law

11.1 The exclusive – also international – place of jurisdiction for all disputes directly or indirectly arising from or in relation to the T&C or the legal relations between the Company and the Customer is the Canton Court of Zürich, Switzerland, as far as no other places of jurisdiction are mandatory. We are also entitled, however, to file a suit at the general place of jurisdiction of the Customer.

11.2 Swiss law applies to these T&C and all legal relations between the Company and the Customer.

12  Severability

If any individual clauses of these T&C are or become wholly or partially invalid, unenforceable or void, this does not affect the validity of the remaining clauses in the terms of art. 20 OR.

 

 

Version: May 2019

© 2019 by Pregnolia | Datenschutz

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1 Allgemeine Bestimmungen, Gültigkeit

1.1 Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen („AGB“) gelten ausschliesslich für alle Geschäftsbeziehungen zwischen der Pregnolia AG („Firma“) und dem Käufer („Kunde“) in ihrer zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung gültigen Fassung.

1.2 Gegenstand der Geschäftsbeziehung ist insbesondere der Verkauf und die Lieferung von Produkten ("Produkten") der Firma. Die von der Firma an den Kunden verkauften Produkte sind in der zugehörigen Auftragsbestätigung beschrieben und sind für den Gebrauch im Lieferland und nicht für den Export bestimmt.

1.3 Diese AGB ersetzen alle vorhergehenden Versionen. Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, die AGB bei Bedarf anzupassen. Anpassungen können insbesondere im Falle der jeweiligen Ungültigkeit oder Unwirksamkeit bestehender Bestimmungen oder Anpassungen von Gesetzen oder Normen erfolgen. Die jeweils aktuelle Version unserer AGB kann über unsere Website [www.pregnolia.com] abgerufen werden.

1.4 Für unsere Lieferungen sind nur diese AGB relevant. Abweichende, entgegenstehende oder ergänzende Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Kunden werden nur dann Vertragsbestandteil, wenn und soweit wir ihrer Geltung ausdrücklich zugestimmt haben. Diese Einwilligungspflicht gilt auch dann, wenn wir in Kenntnis der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen des Kunden die Lieferung vorbehaltlos ausführen.

1.5 Im Einzelfall getroffene, individuelle Vereinbarungen mit dem Kunden, einschließlich Nebenabreden, Änderungen und / oder Änderungen, haben Vorrang vor diesen AGB. Für den Inhalt derartiger Individualvereinbarungen ist ein schriftlicher Vertrag oder unsere schriftliche Bestätigung maßgebend.

1.6 Rechtsgültige Erklärungen und Anzeigen, die der Kunde nach Vertragsschluss vorlegen muss (z.B. Fristen setzen, Mängelrügen), bedürfen zur Wirksamkeit der Schriftform.

2  Bestellbedingungen und Erfüllung

2.1 Unsere Angebote sind stets freibleibend und unverbindlich.

2.2 Die Bestellung des Kunden gilt als verbindlicher Vertragsvorschlag ("Bestellung").

2.3 Um die Bestellung anzunehmen, ist eine schriftliche Bestätigung ("Auftragsbestätigung") von uns erforderlich. Mit der Annahme der Bestellung kommt ein Vertrag zwischen uns und dem Kunden zustande ("Vertrag").

2.4 Die Firma unternimmt wirtschaftlich vertretbare Anstrengungen, um alle Bestellungen auszuführen, kann jedoch nach seinem alleinigen Ermessen beschließen, Teillieferungen durchzuführen oder mit vorgängiger Benachrichtigung die Lieferung eines Produktes einzustellen.

2.5 Die schriftliche Bestätigung ist für den Inhalt des Vertrages maßgebend, auch wenn sie geringfügige oder übliche Abweichungen zur Bestellung aufweist. Solche Abweichungen gelten als vom Kunden akzeptiert, wenn die Firma nicht innerhalb von fünf (5) Tagen nach Erhalt der schriftlichen Bestätigung einen schriftlichen Widerspruch des Kunden erhält. Bei Übereinstimmung der Bestellung und der schriftlichen Bestätigung hat der Kunde keinen Anspruch auf Beanstandung.

2.6 Die Firma haftet nicht für Verluste, die darauf zurückzuführen sind, dass das Produkt nicht geliefert wurde, unabhängig davon, ob der Grund der Lieferunfähigkeit der Firma unterliegt oder nicht.

3  Lieferungen,Fristen, Lieferverspätung

3.1 Soweit nichts anderes schriftlich vereinbart wurde, sendet die Firma das Produkt direkt an den Kunden. Dabei sind wir berechtigt - vorbehältlich anders lautender schriftlicher Vereinbarung - die Versandart selbst (insbesondere den Beförderer) zu bestimmen. Kommt der Kunde in Annahmeverzug, so entspricht dies einer Lieferung. Kommt der Kunde in Annahmeverzug oder unterlässt er eine Mitwirkung oder verzögert sich unsere Lieferung aus anderen, vom Kunden zu vertretenden Gründen, so sind wir berechtigt, Ersatz des hieraus entstehenden Schadens einschließlich zusätzlicher Aufwendungen (z.B. Lagerkosten, Aufbewahrungskosten, Kosten zum Schutz des Produkts) zu verlangen.

3.2 Die Vereinbarung von Liefer- / Leistungs-fristen erfolgt individuell und ist nur verbindlich, wenn die Firma die jeweilige Liefer- / Leistungsfrist bei Annahme der Bestellung schriftlich bestätigen. Eine verbindlich vereinbarte Liefer- / Leistungsfrist beginnt erst mit dem Erhalt unserer schriftlichen Bestätigung beim Kunden.

3.3 Soweit wir aus nicht von uns zu vertretenden Gründen (sog. Nichtverfügbarkeit des Dienstes) keine verbindliche Frist einhalten können, werden wir den Kunden hiervon unverzüglich unterrichten und die voraussichtliche neue Frist angeben. Ist die Lieferung innerhalb der neuen Frist immer noch nicht verfügbar, sind wir oder der Kunde berechtigt, ganz oder teilweise vom jeweiligen Vertrag zurückzutreten; wir werden die vom Kunden bereitgestellte Gegenleistung umgehend zurückerstatten. Ein Fall der Nichtverfügbarkeit des Dienstes in diesem Sinne liegt insbesondere vor, wenn wir von unserem Lieferanten nicht rechtzeitig beliefert wurden, jedoch rechtzeitig ein kongruentes Deckungsgeschäft abgeschlossen haben (verbind­liche und ausreichende Bestellung des Produkts).

3.4 Der Eintritt unseres Verzugs unterliegt den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen.

3.5 Grundsätzlich sind wir zu Teillieferungen berechtigt, wenn dies aus logistischen Gründen erforderlich und für den Kunden zumutbar ist. Dies erfolgt jedoch nur nach vorheriger Benachrichtigung des Kunden.

4  Prüfung des Produktes

4.1 Schäden an den Umverpackungen sind zum Zeitpunkt des Empfangs sofort und direkt beim Spediteur geltend zu machen.

4.2 Voraussetzung für etwaige Mängelansprüche des Kunden ist die Erfüllung seiner gesetzlichen Untersuchungs- und Rügepflichten (Art. 201 OR). Aus diesem Grund wird der Kunde das gelieferte Produkt sofort nach Erhalt sorgfältig prüfen.

4.3 Die Firma wird geltend gemachte Ansprüche auf Unregelmäßigkeiten bei der Beförderung, wie etwa falsche Mengen untersuchen. Diese Ansprüche müssen der Firma mit einem unterschriebenen Unregelmäßigkeitsnachweis auf dem Lieferschein mitgeteilt werden. Die Reklamation und das unterschriebene Schreiben muss innerhalb von 3 Tagen nach Anlieferung beim Kunden bei Pregnolia AG eingehen. Logistische Reklamationen, die später als nach 3 Tagen eingehen, werden nicht untersucht, honoriert oder bezahlt. Wenn der Kunde einen Anspruch erhebt, müssen alle Versandkartons und das Verpackungsmaterial zur Prüfung durch die Firma und / oder die Versicherungsgesellschaft aufbewahrt werden.

4.4  Der Kunde wird uns verborgene Mängel unverzüglich, spätestens jedoch innerhalb von fünfzehn (15) Tagen nach Entdeckung des verborgenen Mangels schriftlich mitteilen. Zur Wahrung der Frist genügt die rechtzeitige Absendung der Rüge. Wenn der Kunde den Mangel nicht meldet oder die Mängelrüge verspätet ist, gilt das Produkt als genehmigt. Unsere Haftung für nicht rechtzeitig gerügte Mängel ist ausgeschlossen.

4.5 Stellt der Kunde einen Mangel des Produkts während des Gebrauchs fest, wird er die Nutzung des Produkts sofort nach Erkennen des Mangels einstellen und die Firma schriftlich informieren.

5  Preise, Zahlung

5.1 Soweit im Einzelfall nichts anderes schriftlich vereinbart wurde gelten unsere zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung gültigen Preise gemäß der an den Kunden übersandten Auftragsbestätigung ab Werk, zuzüglich der jeweils gültigen gesetzlichen MWST. Die Kosten für die für den Transport erforderliche Verpackung werden gesondert aufgeführt, sofern nichts anderes schriftlich vereinbart wurde. Die sonstigen Kosten für Transport, Versand, Versicherung und Gebühren, Steuern (außer Mehrwertsteuer) und andere öffentliche Abgaben sind in den jeweils gültigen Preisen nicht enthalten, sofern nichts anderes vereinbart ist. Soweit das Produkt auf Paletten und / oder in Containern angeliefert wird und diese Ladehilfen nicht ausgetauscht werden, berechnen wir dem Kunden diese Paletten und / oder Container.

5.2 Zahlungen müssen in Schweizer Franken erfolgen. Der Betrag ist innerhalb von dreißig (30) Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum ohne Abzug fällig und zahlbar.

5.3 Aufrechnungs- oder Zurückbehaltungsrechte stehen dem Kunden nur zu, soweit seine Forderung rechtskräftig festgestellt oder unbestritten ist. Bei Mängeln des gelieferten Produkts bleiben die Gegenrechte des Kunden, insbesondere gemäß Ziffer 8 dieser AGB, unberührt.

5.4 Wir behalten uns das Eigentum an dem gelieferten Produkt bis zum Eingang aller Zahlungen aus der Geschäftsverbindung mit dem Kunden vor.

6  Zahlungsverzug, Zahlungsschwierigkeiten

6.1 Mit Ablauf der vorgenannten Zahlungsfrist (vgl. Ziffer 4.2 dieser AGB) gerät der Kunde ohne Mahnung (Verfalltag) in Verzug. Während des Verzugszeitraums unterliegt der zu zahlende Betrag dem jeweils üblichen Verzugszinssatz von 5%.

6.2 Wenn nach Vertragsabschluss eine wesentliche Verschlechterung der finanziellen Situation des Auftragnehmers im Sinne von Art. 83 OR (Obliga­tionenrecht), das insbesondere im Falle eines Antrags auf Eröffnung eines Insolvenz­verfahrens oder der Einstellung von Zahlungen an uns gegeben ist, sind wir nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen berechtigt, ein Leistungsverwei­gerungs­recht für alle auszuüben ausstehende Lieferungen und / oder nach erfolg­loser Frist­setzung zur Zahlung unverzüglich vom Vertrag zurücktreten (Art. 83 Abs. 2 OR). Dies gilt auch, wenn der Kunde mit einem wesentlichen Teil der Zahlungsverpflichtungen uns gegenüber in Verzug ist. Weitergehende gesetzliche Ansprüche auf Schadensersatz statt der Leistung oder Aufwendungsersatz bleiben hiervon unberührt.

7  Produktsicherheit

7.1 Die Pregnolia AG verkauft Medizinprodukte und Zubehör, die eine Marktzulassung erhalten haben und wir bemühen uns, die bestmögliche Sicherheit in Bezug auf unsere Produkte zu gewährleisten.

7.2 Diese Produkte sind nur für spezielle Anwendungen konzipiert und zugelassen. Jedem Produkt liegt eine Gebrauchsanweisung („Gebrauchsanweisung“)  bei.

7.3 Aus Gründen der Patientensicherheit und Wirksamkeit sowie im Einklang mit der Marktzulassung ist es wichtig, dass alle Produkte wie angewiesen verwendet werden. Die Produkte werden, sofern erforderlich, in einer sterilen Verpackung geliefert und können je nach Produkt zur einmaligen oder mehrfachen Verwendung bestimmt sein.

7.4 Die Verwendung eines Produkts für einen anderen als den vorgesehenen und genehmigten Zweck oder auf eine Art und Weise, die nicht der Gebrauchsanweisung entspricht kann dazu führen, dass seine strukturelle Integrität beeinträchtigt wird und / oder es zu einem Ausfall des Geräts kommt, was wiederum zu Verletzungen des Patienten führen könnte.

7.5 Der Kunde sorgt für eine angemessene Lagerung und gegebenenfalls einen angemessenen Weitertransport des Produkts - insbesondere unter Beachtung unserer Anweisungen.

7.6 Soweit es sich bei dem Produkt um ein sterilisiertes Produkt handelt, ist es nur zur einmaligen Verwendung bestimmt und wird von uns als Einwegprodukt ("Einwegprodukt") entsprechend gekennzeichnet. Diese Einwegprodukte sind nicht zur Wiederverwendung geeignet. In Anbetracht dieser Risiken warnen wir ausdrücklich vor der Wiederverwendung von Einwegprodukten.

7.7 Die Sterilisation der Produkte durch den Kunden ist nicht zulässig, da dies zu Fehlfunktionen des Produktes führt und die Gefahr einer Patienteninfektion, Kontamination, Kreuzkontami­nation, einschließlich der Übertragung von Infektionskrankheiten von einem Patienten auf den anderen Patienten verursachen oder zu Verletzungen/ Beeinträchtigung des Patienten und unbekannten Risiken führen kann.

7.8 Jedes von der Firma verkaufte Produkt muss bestimmungsgemäß und in Übereinstimmung mit den zugehörigen Gebrauchsanweisung(en) und Unter­richts­­material (inkl. Video) verwendet werden. Der Kunde stellt die Firma für alle Verbindlichkeiten und Kosten frei, die infolge einer Verwendung entstehen, die mit der Gebrauchsanleitung nicht vereinbar ist, einschließlich der Rechtskosten, die zur Abwehr von Maßnahmen entstehen.

8  Gewährleistung und Haftung

8.1 Die von der Firma gewährte Garantie für die Produkte ist streng begrenzt und beschränkt sich auf die gelieferten Produkte und deren Herstellung in Übereinstimmung mit den guten Herstellungs­praktiken und anwendbaren Gesetzen. Es wird keine andere Garantie oder Bedingung impliziert, einschließlich und ohne Einschränkung, eine Garantie oder Bedingung hinsichtlich der Qualität oder Eignung für einen bestimmten Zweck.

8.2 Die Rechte des Kunden bei Sach- und Rechtsmängeln unterliegen den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, soweit nachfolgend nichts anderes bestimmt ist.

8.3 Die Firma gewährleistet, dass die Produkte frei von Materialfehlern sind. Sofern nicht schriftlich anders angegeben, ist diese Garantie auf zwei (2) Jahre ab dem Datum der Lieferung der Produkte oder, falls zutreffend, dem Verfallsdatum des Produkts beschränkt.

8.4 Abweichungen des Liefergegenstandes vom gekauften Produkt in Bezug auf äußeres Erscheinungsbild, Gewicht und / oder Abmess­un­gen des Produkts sind unerheblich, sofern und soweit diese Abweichungen (i) üblich oder technisch unvermeidbar sind, wenn die Normen­bestimmungen und Gesetze noch erfüllt werden        (ii) eine technische Weiterentwicklung dar­stellen, wenn die Normbestimmungen und Gesetze noch erfüllt sind oder (iii) durch eine Änderung der gesetz­lichen Bestimmungen oder sonstiger Vor­schriften hervorgerufen werden. Dem Kunden steht der Nachweis frei, dass solche Abweichungen für ihn von Bedeutung sind. Unwesentliche Abweichungen stellen keinen Mangel dar.

8.5 Ist das gelieferte Produkt mangelhaft, kann die Firma zunächst wählen, ob sie die Nacherfüllung durch Beseitigung des Mangels (Nachbesserung) oder durch Lieferung eines mangelfreien Produktes (Ersatzlieferung) für den Kunden kostenfrei erbringt.

8.6 Die zur Prüfung erforderlichen Aufwendungen, insbesondere Transport-, Arbeits- und Material­kosten werden von der Firma getragen, wenn tatsächlich ein Mangel vorliegt. Stellt sich die Forderung des Kunden jedoch nach Beseitigung eines Mangels als ungerechtfertigt heraus, kann die Firma vom Kunden Schadensersatz für die hierdurch entstandenen Kosten verlangen.

8.7 Die Garantien der Firma gelten nicht für Produkte, die verändert, missbräuchlich verwendet, beschädigt oder unberechtigterweise, unsachgemäß oder unzulänglich gewartet oder auf andere Weise in einer Weise verwendet wurden, die nicht mit der Gebrauchsanweisung des Produkts vereinbar sind. In diesen Fällen hat der Kunde keinen Anspruch auf Mängelrechte.

8.8 Soweit sich aus diesen AGB einschließlich der nachfolgenden Bestimmungen nichts anderes ergibt, haftet die Firma bei Verletzung vertraglicher und außervertraglicher Verpflichtungen nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen.

8.9 Die Haftung der Firma ist ausgeschlossen, wenn die Produkte in einer Weise verwendet werden, die nicht der Gebrauchsanweisung des Produkts entsprechen, und/oder wenn die in der Gebrauchsanweisung enthaltenen Warnungen und /oder Sicherheitsvorkehrungen nicht befolgt werden.

8.10 Die Firma haftet – aus welchem Rechtsgrund auch immer - bei Vorsatz und grober Fahrlässigkeit auf Schadensersatz. Eine Haftung für leichte Fahrlässigkeit ist ausgeschlossen.

8.11 Die sich aus 8.10 dieser AGB ergebenden Haftungsbeschränkungen gelten nicht, soweit wir einen Mangel arglistig verschwiegen oder eine Qualitätsgarantie übernommen haben. Die Haftungs­beschränkungen gelten weder für Ansprüche des Kunden nach dem Produkt­haftungsgesetz noch für andere zwingende Bestimmungen.

8.12 Soweit unsere Haftung ausgeschlossen oder beschränkt ist, gilt dies auch für die persönliche Haftung von Arbeitnehmern, Vertretern und sonstigen Erfüllungsgehilfen.

9  Rücksendungen

9.1 Die Rücksendung fehlerhafter Produkte durch den Kunden erfolgt nur nach erfolgter Mitteilung der Absicht an die Firma gemäß Ziffer 4 und 8 dieser AGB.

9.2 Nach der Benachrichtigung teilt die Firma dem Kunden die Rückgabeanweisungen (Verpackung, Frachtführer) mit.

10  Widerrufsrecht

Bei vertragswidrigem Verhalten des Kunden, insbesondere bei Nichtzahlung der fälligen Rechnung, ist die Firma berechtigt, nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen vom Vertrag zurückzutreten und eine Rückgabe des Produktes zu verlangen aufgrund vom Eigentumsvorbehalt und vom Rücktritt. Wenn der Kunde den fälligen Betrag nicht bezahlt, können wir diese Rechte nur ausüben, wenn wir dem Kunden bereits eine angemessene Nachfrist für die Zahlung gewährt haben oder wenn eine solche Nachfrist gemäß den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen nicht erforderlich ist.

11  Gerichtsstand, anwendbares Recht

11.1 Ausschließlicher - auch internationaler - Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten, die sich direkt oder indirekt aus oder im Zusammenhang mit den AGB oder den Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen der Firma und dem Kunden ergeben, ist das Kantonale Gericht Zürich, Schweiz, soweit kein anderer Gerichtsstand verpflichtend gültig ist. Die Firma ist jedoch auch berechtigt, am allgemeinen Gerichtsstand des Kunden zu klagen.

11.2 Für diese AGB und alle Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen der Firma und dem Kunden gilt schweizerisches Recht.

12  Salvatorische Klausel

Sollten einzelne Klauseln dieser AGB ganz oder teilweise ungültig, nicht durchsetzbar oder nichtig sein oder werden, so berührt dies die Gültigkeit der übrigen Klauseln gemäss OR Art. 20 nicht.

 

Version: Mai 2019